Search
Translate
School Logo

St John's CE Primary School

WonderTrustAchieve

Get in touch

Contact Details

Term dates

 

Academic year 2019-20 Parent Diary for the year

 

Please note:       

 

  • Additional dates may be added
  • Although it is not our intention to change dates, this may happen but parents will be advised via text or the newsletter

 

Term 1

Monday 23rd September                 Clubs Start

Tuesday 24th September                  Year 5 Swimming - 2

Wednesday 25th September            Individual Photo Day in small hall

Tuesday 1st October                          Year 5 Swimming - 3

Wednesday 2nd October                   PTFA AGM time to be confirmed

Friday 4th October                              Harvest Festival – FS2 at 9.30 a.m.

                Harvest Festival -  KS1 & Year 3  10.30 a.m.

                Harvest Festival – Years 4, 5 & 6 at 2.00 p.m.

Sunday 6th October                           Harvest Festival at St John’s Church

Tuesday 8th October                          Year 5 Swimming - 4

Wednesday 9th October to              Residential trip for Year 6

Friday 11th October

Tuesday 15th October                       Year 5 Swimming -  5

Friday 18th October                           Nightingales Open assembly at 9.30 a.m.

Tuesday 22nd October                      Year 5 Swimming -  6

Friday 25th October                           Non-uniform day and end of Term 1

 

HOLIDAY

Term 2

Monday 4th November                     School closed - INSET DAY

Tuesday 5th November                     Children return to school

                                                              Year 5 swimming - 7

Thursday 7th November                   Years 5 and 6 IntoFilm Festival cinema trip

Friday 8th November                         Year 6 lead the Remembrance Service at 9.30 a.m.to parents

Monday 11th November                   Anti-Bullying week            

                                                              No Clubs this week

Tuesday 12th November                   Year 5 swimming - 8

                Parents Evening 3.30 – 7.30 p.m.

Wednesday 13th November            Years 3 and 4 IntoFilm Festival cinema trip               

                Parents Evening 3.30 – 6.00 p.m.

Tuesday 19th November                   Year 5 swimming - 9

Friday 22nd November                      Pelicans Open Assembly 9.30 a.m.

Monday 25th November                   Last week of clubs

                Flu immunisations (Year R – Year 6) small hall

Tuesday 26th November                   Year 5 swimming - 10

                                                             Year 2 visit to Reading Museum

Wednesday 27th November            RE Inspired Year 2 - Good News

Friday 29th November                      Year 2 visit to Reading Museum

Monday 2nd December                    No Clubs

Wednesday 4th December              RE Inspired Year 6 - What would Jesus do?

Friday 6th December                         Peacocks Open Assembly 9.30 a.m.

Wednesday 11th December            KS1 Christmas Production to Parents 1.30 p.m.

Friday 13th December                       Christmas market 6 – 7.30 p.m.

Tuesday 17th  December                 Squirrels Singalong 11.30 a.m. and 3.00 p.m.

               School Christmas lunch

Thursday 19th December                 Nativity Service to Parents at 10 a.m.

Friday 20th December                       End of term

                School closes at 1.30 p.m. no Red Squirrels or ASC

 

HOLIDAY

Term 3

Monday 6th January 2020               School closed - INSET DAY

Tuesday 7th January 2020                Children return to school

Monday 20th January                        Clubs start this week                                        

Wednesday 22nd January                 RE Inspired Year 1 - Jesus as a Friend

Friday 24th January                            Kingfishers Open assembly at 9.30 a.m.

Wednesday 29th January                 RE Inspired Year 3 & 4 – Creation Story

Friday 7th February                            Swallows Open assembly at 9.30 a.m.

Tuesday 11th February                      Safer Internet Day

Friday 14th February                          Non-uniform Day

                                                              End of Term 3

HOLIDAY

Term 4 

Monday 24th February                      School closed – INSET DAY

Tuesday 25th February                      Term 4 begins for children

Wednesday 26th February                RE Inspired at Year 5 – Salvation

Monday 2nd March                            Book Week with Book fair at school during the week

Thursday 5th March                           Book Week assembly

Monday 9th March                             British Science Week        

Friday 13th March                              Griffins Open assembly at 9.30 a.m.

Monday 16th March                          Last Week of Clubs                                           

Friday 20th March                             Phoenix Open Assembly 9.30 a.m.

Wednesday 25th March                    Parents Evening 3.30 – 7.30 p.m.

Thursday 26th March                         Parents Evening 3.30 – 6.00 p.m.

Thursday 2nd April                              Squirrels Open assemblies in Nursery 11.25 a.m./2.55 p.m.

Friday 3rd April                                    Easter Service at 10 a.m.

                                                               End of term 4

                 School closes at 1.30 p.m. no Red Squirrels or ASC

 

HOLIDAY

Term 5

Monday 20th April                             Children back to school

Friday 1st May                                      Badgers Open Assembly 9.30 a.m.

Monday 4th May                                 Victory in Europe Week

                                                               Clubs restart                                       

Wednesday 6th May                          RE Inspired FS2 - Noah

Friday 8th May                                    SCHOOL CLOSED – Bank Holiday

From Monday 11th May                    KS2 SATS  and Assessment Week                                 

Monday 18th May                              Walk to School Week

Wednesday 20th May                        Class Photograph day

Friday 22nd May                                 Non-uniform day

                                                              End of Term 5

 

HOLIDAY

Term 6

Monday 1st June                                 School closed - Inset Day

Tuesday 2nd June                                Children return to school

Friday 5th June                                    World Environmental Day

Friday 12th June                                 Hedgehogs Open Assembly 9.30 a.m.

Wednesday 17th June                       FS2 and KS1 Sports Day

Friday 19th June                                 Dragons Open Assembly 9.30 a.m.

Friday 26th June                                  Unicorns Open Assembly 9.30 a.m.

                                                                Summer Fair 5 – 7.30 p.m.                                             

Monday 29th June                              Last week of clubs

Tuesday 30th June                              KS2 Sports Day at Palmer Park

Friday 3rd July                                      Doves Open Assembly 9.30 a.m.

Friday 10th July                                    Year 6 performance to parents 1.30 p.m.

Monday 13th July                                RE Inspired Transition event – Year 6                                          

Wednesday 15th July                         Open Evening 4 – 5.30 p.m.

Friday 17th July                                   Year 6 Leavers Pizza Party 6.00 – 7.30 p.m.

Monday 20th July                                Year 6 Leavers Service at 10 a.m.

Tuesday 21st July                                 End of Term 6

                 Term ends at 1.30 p.m. No red Squirrels or ASC

 

 

 

Term dates are listed below.  

Term Dates 2019-20

Trust Link

St John's CE Primary School is a member of the Berkshire Schools Trust.

Top