Multi-Academy Trust


Academy Status


We are delighted to announce that St John’s CE Primary School and New Town Primary School converted to academy status on 1st June 2016 and form part of the Royal County of Berkshire Schools Trust (RCBST).  Thank you for your support, questions and comments throughout this process and if you want to discuss any aspects further, please do not hesitate to contact me.


Mrs Brackstone, Executive Headteacher


Please click on the following link to go to the RCBST webpages:


Please click on the links below for details of the Multi-Academy Trust (MAT) plans for St John's, known as RBST - Royal Berkshire Schools Trust.

  1. RBST Brochure
  2. RBST Letter
  3. RBST Consultation Information
  4. Consultation Letter to Parents